Tell Me More About Separate Anatomic Sites Re NCCI

The NCCI reductions will apply when therapy is performed on the same day as an adjustment unless the provider specifies that it was performed on a separate anatomic site with the 59 modifier. There are five separate spinal regions that qualify: cervical, thoracic, lumbar, sacral, and pelvic.

There are five extraspinal regions that qualify:

  • Head
  • Lower extremities
  • upper extremities
  • Rib cage
  • Abdomen

Schedule a Free Consultation

    • Please enter your first name.
    • Please enter your last name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
      Please enter your phone number.
    • This isn't a valid email address.
      Please enter your email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.
Put Us On Your Side